TMA351 Week 4

file0001258796259

This week has been an exercise in catch up, and my lack of experience with Python, SQL and anything to do with databases is slowing me WAAAY down. I should be on section 5 this week. I’ve just finished section 3, and am now trying to do the two TMA questions related to these sections before even starting section 4.

Lessons I have learned this week – copy everything that goes into the Jupyter notebooks into a Word doc. just in case you spend 5 hours working on a TMA problem, only for the notebook (and it’s backup) to fall over and die. Eventually got them back from the checkpoint file, but it took forever to load, and I was in a bit of a despair there for a while.

On the upside, I’m loving this course. Loving it!

 

Leave a Reply

